Learn how to eat healthier, move more, and lose weight with the YMCA's Weight Loss Program. No gimmicks, no restrictive approaches — just the tools you need to achieve your wellness goals.

This program will provide strategies to incorporate nutrition and physical activity into your lifestyle, keep you motivated, and address the obstacles and pitfalls that make losing weight, and keeping it off, a challenge. You'll meet weekly with a small group for one hour in a classroom. This supportive network will help when the going gets tough and celebrate success along the way.

DETAILS:

  1. 12 weeks with 1 session a week
  2. For adults 18 years or older
  3. FREE for YMCA members

Find a Class Near You

To see a map of all our branches, visit our locations page.

Bronx

Bronx YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 10 AM — starting May 21
  • Thursdays, 10 AM — starting May 23

For more information, contact Erika Hernandez at ehernandez@ymcanyc.org.

 

Brooklyn

Please check back soon for more classes at our Brooklyn locations.

Manhattan

Chinatown YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 4:30 PM — starting July 17

For more information, contact Tony Kung at tkung@ymcanyc.org.
 

Vanderbilt YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 6:30 PM — starting June 12

For more information, contact Adam Gruberger at agruberger@ymcanyc.org.
 

West Side YMCA

  • Mondays, 6:30 PM — starting May 6
  • Wednesdays, 12 PM — starting May 8

For more information, contact David Johnson at djohnson@ymcanyc.org.

Queens

Cross Island YMCA

  • Sundays, 10:30 AM — starting June 9
  • Wednesdays, 10 AM — starting June 12

For more information, contact Rosalind Yhip at ryhip@ymcanyc.org.
 

Long Island City YMCA

  • Mondays, 7:30 PM — starting April 29
  • Saturdays, 12 PM — starting May 4

For more information, contact Heidy Lopez at hlopez@ymcanyc.org.

Rockaway YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 1 PM — starting May 21
  • Thursdays, 11:30 AM — starting May 23

For more information, contact Ann Fosteris at afosteris@ymcanyc.org.

Staten Island

Please check back soon for more classes at our Staten Island locations.

Why the Y Weight Loss Program?

  1. It's Empowering. We give you the tools to design weight loss goals that will work for you.
  2. It's Supportive. We harness the power of the group to support, encourage, learn, and solve problems.
  3. It's Personal. We help you define what success looks like.