Learn how to eat healthier, move more, and lose weight with the YMCA's Weight Loss Program. No gimmicks, no restrictive approaches — just the tools you need to achieve your wellness goals.

This program will provide strategies to incorporate nutrition and physical activity into your lifestyle, keep you motivated, and address the obstacles and pitfalls that make losing weight, and keeping it off, a challenge. You'll meet weekly with a small group for one hour in a classroom. This supportive network will help when the going gets tough and celebrate success along the way.

DETAILS:

  1. 12 weeks with 1 session a week
  2. For adults 18 years or older
  3. FREE for YMCA members

Find a Class Near You

To see a map of all our branches, visit our locations page.

Bronx

Bronx YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 7 PM — starting February 5
  • Thursdays, 10 AM — starting February 7

For more information, contact Erika Hernandez at ehernandez@ymcanyc.org.

 

Brooklyn

Bedford-Stuyvesant YMCA

  • Saturdays, 12 PM — starting February 16
  • Saturdays, 1:30 PM — starting February 16

For more information, contact Sonia Atherly at satherly@ymcanyc.org.
 

Dodge YMCA

  • Sundays, 10 AM — starting February 3
  • Wednesdays, 11 AM — starting February 6

For more information, contact Leah Sosa at lsosa@ymcanyc.org.
 

Flatbush YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 12 PM — starting February 5
  • Wednesdays, 6:30 PM — starting February 6

For more information, contact Princess Bey at pbey@ymcanyc.org or 718-469-8100.
 

North Brooklyn YMCA

  • Mondays, 11 AM — starting February 18
  • Sundays, 2 PM — starting February 24

For more information, contact Heidi Ortiz at hortiz@ymcanyc.org.
 

Park Slope Armory YMCA

  • Thursdays, 7 PM — starting February 14
  • Sundays, 2 PM — starting February 17

For more information, contact Chrissy Baker at cbaker@ymcanyc.org.
 

Prospect Park YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 11:30 AM — starting February 6
  • Saturdays, 10 AM — starting February 2

For more information, contact Catherine Duckett at cduckett@ymcanyc.org.

Manhattan

Chinatown YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 4:30 PM — starting February 6

For more information, contact Tony Kung at tkung@ymcanyc.org.
 

Harlem YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 12:30 PM — starting February 6
  • Wednesdays, 6 PM — starting February 6

For more information, contact Tyrique Wade at twade@ymcanyc.org.
 

McBurney YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 9 AM — starting February 6
  • Wednesdays, 6:30 PM — starting February 6

For more information, contact James Dolle at jdolle@ymcanyc.org.
 

Vanderbilt YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 12:15 PM — starting February 6
  • Wednesdays, 6:15 PM — starting February 6

For more information, contact Adam Gruberger at agruberger@ymcanyc.org.
 

West Side YMCA

  • Mondays, 6:30 PM — starting February 4
  • Wednesdays, 12 PM — starting February 6

For more information, contact David Johnson at djohnson@ymcanyc.org.

Queens

Cross Island YMCA

  • Mondays, 7 PM — starting February 11
  • Wednesdays, 10 AM — starting February 13

For more information, contact Derick Ocasio at docasio@ymcanyc.org.
 

Flushing YMCA

  • Mondays, 9 AM — starting February 11
  • Thursdays, 6:30 PM — starting February 14

For more information, contact Christopher Kui at ckui@ymcanyc.org.
 

Jamaica YMCA

  • Mondays, 7:30 PM — starting February 4
  • Fridays, 11 AM — starting February 8

For more information, contact Janet Martinez at mjanet@ymcanyc.org.
 

Ridgewood YMCA

  • Saturdays, 11 AM — starting February 2
  • Tuesdays, 7:40 PM — starting February 5

For more information, contact Kiara Ross at kross@ymcanyc.org.
 

Rockaway YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 1 PM — starting February 5
  • Saturdays, 2 PM — starting February 9

For more information, contact Ann Fosteris at afosteris@ymcanyc.org.

Staten Island

Broadway YMCA

  • Mondays, 6:30 PM — starting February 25
  • Wednesdays, 10:20 AM — starting February 27

For more information, contact Liza Horner at lhorner@ymcanyc.org.
 

South Shore YMCA

  • Mondays, 7 PM — starting February 25
  • Thursdays, 11 AM — starting February 28

For more information, contact Valerie Krause at vkrause@ymcanyc.org.

Why the Y Weight Loss Program?

  1. It's Empowering. We give you the tools to design weight loss goals that will work for you.
  2. It's Supportive. We harness the power of the group to support, encourage, learn, and solve problems.
  3. It's Personal. We help you define what success looks like.