Learn how to eat healthier, move more, and lose weight with the YMCA's Weight Loss Program. No gimmicks, no restrictive approaches — just the tools you need to achieve your wellness goals.

This program will provide strategies to incorporate nutrition and physical activity into your lifestyle, keep you motivated, and address the obstacles and pitfalls that make losing weight, and keeping it off, a challenge. You'll meet weekly with a small group for one hour in a classroom. This supportive network will help when the going gets tough and celebrate success along the way.

Details:

  1. 12 weeks with 1 session a week
  2. For adults 18 years or older
  3. FREE for YMCA members

Find a Class Near You

To see a map of all our branches, visit our locations page.

Bronx

Bronx YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 6:30 PM — starting October 2
  • Thursdays, 6:30 PM — starting October 3
  • Thursdays, 10 AM — starting October 10

For more information, contact Erika Hernandez at ehernandez@ymcanyc.org.

 

Brooklyn

Bedford-Stuyvesant YMCA

  • Saturdays, 12 PM — starting October 5
  • Saturdays, 1 PM — starting October 5
  • Tuesdays, 12:15 PM — starting October 8

For more information, contact Alexa Batista at abatista@ymcanyc.org.
 

Coney Island YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 7:30 PM — starting October 9

For more information, contact Kevin Foster at kfoster@ymcanyc.org.
 

Dodge YMCA

  • Sundays, 10 AM — starting September 29
  • Wednesdays, 11 AM — starting October 2

For more information, contact Leah Sosa at lsosa@ymcanyc.org.
 

North Brooklyn YMCA

  • Thursdays, 5 PM — starting October 10

For more information, contact Heidi Ortiz at hortiz@ymcanyc.org.
 

Park Slope Armory YMCA

  • Thursdays, 6:30 PM — starting August 22
  • Sundays, 2 PM — starting September 22

For more information, contact Chrissy Baker at cbaker@ymcanyc.org.
 

Prospect Park YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 11:30 AM — starting September 3

For more information, contact Catherine Duckett at cduckett@ymcanyc.org.

Manhattan

Chinatown YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 4:30 PM — starting September 25

For more information, contact Tony Kung at tkung@ymcanyc.org.
 

Harlem YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 12:30 PM — starting September 11
  • Wednesdays, 6 PM — starting September 11

For more information, contact Tyrique Wade at twade@ymcanyc.org.
 

McBurney YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 9-10 AM — starting October 9
  • Wednesdays, 6:30-7:30 PM — starting October 9

For more information, contact James Dolle at jdolle@ymcanyc.org.
 

Vanderbilt YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 1:30 PM — starting October 2
  • Wednesdays, 6:15 PM — starting October 2

For more information, contact Adam Gruberger at agruberger@ymcanyc.org.
 

West Side YMCA

  • Mondays, 6:30 PM — starting September 9
  • Wednesdays, 12 PM — starting September 11

For more information, contact the West Side YMCA team at wsyhealthylifestyles@ymcanyc.org.

Queens

Cross Island YMCA

  • Sundays, 10:30 AM — starting October 13
  • Mondays, 7 PM — starting October 14
  • Wednesdays, 10 AM — starting October 16

For more information, contact Justin Lim at jlim@ymcanyc.org.
 

Flushing YMCA

  • Mondays, 9 AM — starting September 23
  • Thursdays, 6:30 PM — starting September 26

For more information, contact Christopher Kui at ckui@ymcanyc.org.
 

Jamaica YMCA

  • Fridays, 11 AM — starting October 4

For more information, contact Janet Martinez at mjanet@ymcanyc.org.
 

Ridgewood YMCA

  • Thursdays, 10 AM — starting October 24
  • Fridays, 10 AM — starting October 26

For more information, contact Kiara Ross at kross@ymcanyc.org.
 

Long Island City YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 5:30 PM — starting September 18
  • Saturdays, 12 PM — starting September 21

For more information, contact Heidy Lopez at hlopez@ymcanyc.org.

Rockaway YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 1 PM — starting September 24
  • Saturdays, 3:30 PM — starting September 28

For more information, contact Ann Fosteris at afosteris@ymcanyc.org.

Staten Island

Broadway YMCA

  • Tuesdays, 10:30 AM — starting September 10
  • Wednesdays, 6:00 PM — starting September 11

For more information, contact Liza Horner at lhorner@ymcanyc.org.
 

South Shore YMCA

  • Wednesdays, 7 PM — starting October 16
  • Thursdays, 11 AM — starting October 17

For more information, contact Valerie Krause at vkrause@ymcanyc.org.

Why the Y Weight Loss Program?

  1. It's Empowering. We give you the tools to design weight loss goals that will work for you.
  2. It's Supportive. We harness the power of the group to support, encourage, learn, and solve problems.
  3. It's Personal. We help you define what success looks like.