Key Primary Election Dates for NYC Voters

JUNE PRIMARY Governor, Lieutenant Governor, State Assembly, Judges, Party Positions 

AUGUST PRIMARY: U.S. House of Representatives, State Senate 

Several YMCA of Greater New York branches will host early voting or Primary Election Day voting. See below for more information on polling sites, dates, and hours. 

 

Early Voting

The Park Slope Armory and Rockaway YMCAs will host early voting for the 2022 primary elections during the following days and times: 

JUNE PRIMARY (remaining)

  • Saturday, June 25, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM  
  • Sunday, June 26, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM   

AUGUST PRIMARY

  • Saturday, August 13, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM 
  • Sunday, August 14, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM 
  • Monday, August 15, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM 
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022: 10 AM - 8 PM 
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022: 10 AM - 8 PM 
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022: 10 AM - 6 PM 
  • Friday, August 19, 2022: 7 AM - 3 PM 
  • Saturday, August 20, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM  
  • Sunday, August 21, 2022: 9 AM - 5 PM 

 

Primary Election Day Voting

On Tuesday, June 28 and August 23, seven YMCA branches will host voting from 6 AM - 9 PM: 

  • Bedford-Stuyvesant 
  • Dodge 
  • Flatbush 
  • Park Slope Armory 
  • Prospect Park 
  • Ridgewood 
  • Vanderbilt 

Make your voice heard and vote! Find your Early Voting and Election Day polling site.

 

Other Resources for Voters / Voter Education