The Rockaway YMCA has been a cornerstone of the neighborhood since it opened its doors in 2014. Our state-of-the-art facility houses much more than cardio and strength centers and the largest YMCA aquatic center in the five boroughs—it's home to a community of New Yorkers committed to helping you reach your goals.

Leadership Staff


Michael Garcia
Executive Director
michaelg@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x 6610


Heidi Ortiz
Director, Aquatics and Healthy Living
hortiz@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6612


Sebastien Augustin 
Director, Membership Sales and Engagement
saugustin@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6606
 

Michelle Caban
Youth & Family Director
mcaban@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6608


Rajesh Harriprasad
Learning Lab Coordinator
rharriprasad@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6616


Orlando Rivera
Properties Director
orivera@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6614


Felicia Bostwick
Business Manager
fbostwick@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6611