The Rockaway YMCA has been a cornerstone of the neighborhood since it opened its doors in 2014. Our state-of-the-art facility houses much more than cardio and strength centers and the largest YMCA aquatic center in the five boroughs—it's home to a community of New Yorkers committed to helping you reach your goals.

Leadership Staff


Michael Garcia
Executive Director
michaelg@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x 6610


Heidi Ortiz
Director, Aquatics and Healthy Living
hortiz@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6612


Taquasia Davis
Membership Sales and Engagement Coordinator
tdavis@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6606


Brittney Parks
Youth & Family Director
bparks@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6607


Cesar Gaviria
Properties Director
cgaviria@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6614


Felicia Bostwick
Business Manager
fbostwick@ymcanyc.org
718-215-6950 x6611