calendar icon

Camp Updates
Camp is an important part of every child’s summer, and the Y has a long history of offering the highest quality camps in New York City. You don't need to wait for the Y to re-open our doors to register, online registration is now open. The Y is closely monitoring the coronavirus situation and we are planning for multiple scenarios. Please know that if it is unsafe to run camp, we will not run camp. The health and safety of our communities is our highest priority.

The Y has updated our discounts and summer camp credit and refund policy to help families plan for the future.

  • The new early bird deadline is June 1, 2020. Receive 10% off by paying your camp balance by then.
  • If a family would like a refund, we will honor all refund requests up through June 15, 2020 and refund all fees, including deposits.
  • If the city does not allow summer camps to operate, we will refund all fees, including deposits.

After a thorough review, the YMCA has decided to close our Sleepaway Camp operations for the remainder of 2020. Read our full update >


Connect with our Camp Directors to learn more about our camp experiences, discuss your child's needs, and find a camp that works for you and your family. 

Bronx

Castle Hill YMCA

Location
2 Castle Hill Avenue
Bronx, NY 10473

Email
castlehillycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Lisa Neal, Camp Director
212-912-2490
​​​​​​​lneal@ymcanyc.org

Brooklyn

Bedford-Stuyvesant YMCA

Location
1121 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11216

Email
bedstuyycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Khadijah Frederick, Camp Director
212-912-2284
kfrederick@ymcanyc.org

Coney Island YMCA

Location
2980 West 29th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11224

Email
coneyycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Justin Martinez, Youth & Family Director
718-215-6940
jmartinez@ymcanyc.org

Dodge YMCA

Branch Location
225 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Camp Location
PS 261
314 Pacific Street
Brooklyn NY 11201

Email
dodgeycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Shana Bredwood, Youth & Family Director
212-912-2414
sbredwood@ymcanyc.org

Anthony Cockerhan-Williams, Camp Director
212-912-2415
acwilliams@ymcanyc.org

Flatbush YMCA

Location
1401 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11210

Email
flatbushycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Vincent Punziano, Camp Director
718-469-8100
vpunziano@ymcanyc.org

Greenpoint YMCA

Location
99 Meserole Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11222

Email
greenpointcamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Shevonne Greene, Camp Director
212-912-2260
sgreene@ymcanyc.org

Linda Leahy, Early Childhood Director
212-912-2267
lleahy@ymcanyc.org

North Brooklyn YMCA

Location
570 Jamaica Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11208

Email
northbrooklynycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Jonathan Serrano, Camp Director
212-912-2234
jserrano@ymcanyc.org

Prospect Park YMCA/Park Slope Armory YMCA

Camps at Two Location
361 15th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11215

PS 10
511 7th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11215

Email
prospectycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Jasmine Rosa, Youth & Family Director
212-912-2587
jrosa@ymcanyc.org

Manhattan

Chinatown YMCA

Location
273 Bowery
New York, NY 10002

Email
chinatownycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Narcisa Loza, Sr. Youth & Family Director
212-912-2460
nloza@ymcanyc.org

Harlem YMCA

Location
180 West 135th Street
New York, NY 10030

Email
harlemycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Ibrahim Diakite, Youth & Family Director
212-912-2167
idiakite@ymcanyc.org

McBurney YMCA

Branch Location
125 West 14th Street
New York, NY 10011

Camp Location
PS41
116 West 11th Street
New York, NY 10011

Email
mcburneyycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Jessica Diaz, Youth & Family Director
212-912-2322
diazj@ymcanyc.org

Shonnell Griffith, Billing Coordinator
212-912-2312
sgriffith@ymcanyc.org

Vanderbilt YMCA

Branch Location
224 East 47th Street
New York, NY 10017

Email
vanderbiltycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Teil Samuels, Youth & Sports Director
212-912-2520
tsamuels@ymcanyc.org

Ana Medina, Teen Director
212-912-2557
amedina@ymcanyc.org

Wendy Lee, Director of Early Childhood & Youth Programs
212-912-2517
wlee@ymcanyc.org

 

West Side YMCA

Branch Location
5 West 63rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Email
wsycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Amy Agosto, Camp Director
212-912-2617
aagosto@ymcanyc.org

Caroline Sanchez, Youth & Family Director
212-912-2640
wsycamp@ymcanyc.org

 

Queens

Cross Island YMCA

Locations

Early Childhood Camp at the Cross Island Y
238-10 Hillside Ave, Bellerose, NY 11426

Youth Camps at Public School 33
91-37 222nd Street, Queens Village, NY 11428

Email
crossislandycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Senior Program Director, All Camps
718-551-9320

Flushing YMCA

Location
138-46 Northern Blvd.
Flushing, NY 11354

Camp Leadership
Kiamer Dorvil, Program Coordinator, Youth & Family
718-551-9372
kdorvil@ymcanyc.org

Frankie Carlucci, Senior Program Director
718-551-9375
fcarlucci@ymcanyc.org

Jamaica YMCA

Location
89-25 Parsons Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11432

Email
jamaicaycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Carlotta Cuenca, Camp Director
ccuenca@ymcanyc.org
212-912-2210

Long Island City YMCA

Location
32-23 Queens Blvd.
Long Island City, NY 11101

Email
licycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Julia DeFeo, Youth and Family Director
212-912-2568
JDefeo@ymcanyc.org

Rosa Paucar, Early Childhood Director
212-912-2576
rpaucar@ymcanyc.org

Roxana Hernandez, Camp Admin
212-912-2577
rhernandez@ymcanyc.org

Ridgewood YMCA

Location
69-02 64th Street
Ridgewood NY, 11385

Email
ridgewoodycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Alexandra Reyes, Youth & Family Director
212-912-2185
areyes@ymcanyc.org

Rockaway YMCA

Location
207 Beach 73rd Street
Arverne, NY 11692

Camp Leadership
Brittney Parks, Youth & Family Director
718-215-6950
rockawayycamp@ymcanyc.org

Staten Island

Broadway YMCA

Location
651 Broadway
Staten Island, NY 10310

Email
broadwayycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Loyd Respicio, Youth & Family Coordinator
718-907-6063
lrespicio@ymcanyc.org

Allison Sicuranza, Early Childhood Director
718-981-4933 x1404
asicuranza@ymcanyc.org

South Shore YMCA

Location
3939 Richmond Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10312

Email
southshoreycamp@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
Nick Bitetto, Camp Director, Camp Pouch and Combo
917-597-6381
nbitetto@ymcanyc.org

Bonnue Schiuma, Early Childhood Director, Camp Raindbow
718-227-3200
bschiuma@ymcanyc.org

Shaina Smith, Camp Director, STARS/Sports/Specialty
718-227-3200
shsmith@ymcanyc.org

Matthew Greenfield, Camp Aquatics Director, Swim Camp
718-227-3200
mgreenfield@ymcanyc.org

 

Upstate

Huguenot, NY

Location
160 Big Pond Rd.
Huguenot, NY 12746

Email
camps@ymcanyc.org

Camp Leadership
JohnRice,CampDirector
845-858-2200