Do you have a question about swimming at the Y? Our aquatics teams are here to help you find the right lesson for you or your child.

Choose Your Location

Bronx
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
Bronx Nadia Arroyo narroyo@ymcanyc.org 845-858-2200
Brooklyn
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
Bedford-Stuyvesant Anderson Seales aseales@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2283
Coney Island Oytun Tangul otangul@ymcanyc.org 718-215-6933
Dodge Aytaissa Estime-Kirkpatrick akirkpatrick@ymcanyc.org 718-625-3136
Greenpoint Jazzmine Randolph jrandolph@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2260
North Brooklyn Heidi Ortiz hortiz@ymcanyc.org 718-277-1600
Prospect Park Gunnar Zuber gzuber@ymcanyc.org 718-768-7100
Manhattan
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
Chinatown Miguel Garcia migarcia@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2480
Harlem Justin Daniels jdaniels@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2016
McBurney Madhur Patel mpatel@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2321
Vanderbilt Ivy Guerra iguerra@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2536
West Side Melanie Torres torresm@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2676
Queens
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
Cross Island Lisa Losh llosh@ymcanyc.org 718-479-0505
Flushing Felix Hor fhor@ymcanyc.org 718-961-6880
Jamaica Teo Tejada ttejad@ymcanyc.org 718-739-6600
Long Island City Mohinder Rana mrana@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2572
Rockaway Virginia Clay vclay@ymcanyc.org 718-215-6962
Staten Island
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
Broadway Romulus Staton rstaton@ymcanyc.org 718-981-4933
South Shore Michael Creegan mcreegan@ymcanyc.org 718-227-3200
Upstate
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
NY Camp Hillary Southard hsouthard@ymcanyc.org 845-858-2200
  Marit Olsen molsen@ymcanyc.org 845-858-2200
Leadership
YMCA Branch Aquatics Director Email Phone
Cabinet Chair Mary O'Donoghue modonoghue@ymcanyc.org 212-630-9624
Executive Representative Erika Rautenstrauch erautenstrauch@ymcanyc.org 718-768-7100
Vice President Lisa Sanguiliano lsanguiliano@ymcanyc.org  

Become a Lifeguard

Looking for a great summer job or career? The YMCA offers lifeguarding classes and hires qualified lifeguard in all five boroughs.