Meet the Counseling Service Leadership Team

Jacqueline Filis, LCSW, CASAC
Executive Director
jfilis@ymcanyc.org
 
JoAnne McKernan, LCSW, MDFT 
Senior Program Director for Adult Services
jmckernan@ymcanyc.org
Elizabeth Hernandez, LCSW
Program Director, North Shore Center 
elhernandez@ymcanyc.org
Floyd Miller, MDFT
Associate Program Director, South Shore Adult Services 
fmiller@ymcanyc.org
Angela Russo, LMHC, CASAC
Senior Program Director for Youth & Family Services
arusso@ymcanyc.org

Joanne Springstead
Director, New Americans Initiative
jspringstead@ymcanyc.org

Kendra Williams,
Business Office Specialist
kewilliams@ymcanyc.org

Susan DeAngelis,
Quality Assurance Coordinator
sdeangelis@ymcanyc.org
Cindy Melera
Associate Program Director for Prevention Services
cmelera@ymcanyc.org
Marie Howard,
Executive Assistant
mhoward@ymcanyc.org

 

 

Kerri Quinn,
Associate Program Director for Little Steps and Adolescent Services

kquinn@ymcanyc.org
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meet Our Board of Managers

 
 
Celia Iervasi, Chairperson
Cassandra Properties, Inc.
 
 
Robert Annicharico
Delco Drugs & Specialty Pharmacy
 
 
Steve Argentine
A-List Flooring
 
 
Frank Aversa
Aversa Brothers
 
 
Craig Carter
Premier Partition & Drywall of NY
 
 
Geoff Cole
Cole Marine Surveys
 
 
Michele Crupi
Barry's Auto Body
 
 
John C. Fitzpatrick
Lutheran Medical Center
 
 
Courtney Gallagher
Amir Alishahi & Associates, P.C.

 

 

 
 
Sharon Guinta
Wagner College
 
 
Deborah LaStella
Northfield Bank
 
 
 
Frank Martarella III, Vice Chairperson
ThinkDESIGN Architecture

 

 
 
Brian McGown
Cassandra Properties, Inc.
 
 
John R. Merlino, Jr.
Merlino & Gonzalez
 
 
Catherine Paradiso
College of Staten Island
 
 
George Passariello
The Von Agency
 
 
 
Rita Pirrone
Richmond County Savings Bank, A Division of New York Community Bank

 

 
 
Anthony Rapacciuolo
PRCision & Giovanni's Trattoria
 
 
Jeanne Sarno
Empire State Bank
 
 
Serena M. Stonick
Cullen & Dykman, LLP
 
 
Peter Tesoriero
Accounting Firm of Peter Tesoriero, CPA
 
 
Connie Thanasoulis-Cerrachio  
SixFigureStart, Vice-Chairperson
 
 
Mike Theodorakis
Vestis Auto