New York City’s YMCAWe’re here for good.

Program Registration FAQs

Program FAQs

Online Program RegistrationHow do I register for programs?
The Y offers online registration for most programs at register.ymcanyc.org. You may also register by phone or in-person. Some programs, such as camp and child care programs require in-person registration.

You can register online in one of three ways: If you are a returning program registration user, simply log in to your account. If you are a returning program registration user but need to re-set your password, you will claim your account to activate it. If you are new to the Y, you will create an account so you can begin to register for programs online.

When can I register for programs?
Programs are offered in eight-week sessions six times per year. Registration begins two weeks prior for members and one week prior for non-members.

2017 Program Schedule

  SESSION SESSION DATES MEMBER
REGISTRATION
NON-MEMBER
REGISTRATION
  Winter I Jan. 3 - Feb. 26 Dec. 17 Dec. 24
  Spring I Feb. 27 - Apr. 30 Feb. 11 Feb. 18
  Spring II May 1 - Jun. 25 Apr. 15 Apr. 22
BREAK: Jun. 26 - Jul. 2, 2017
  Summer Jul. 3 - Aug. 27 Jun. 17 Jun. 24
BREAK:  Aug. 28 - Sep. 4, 2017
  Fall I Sep. 5 - Oct. 29 Aug. 19 Aug. 26
  Fall II Oct. 30 - Dec. 24 Oct. 14 Oct. 21
BREAK - Dec. 25, 2017 to Jan. 1, 2018

 

Where can I find a program guide for my Y?
You can download branch program guides
here.

How do I register a child for programs?
Minors under 18 years of age must be registered by an adult. To register your child for classes, please enter 00 in the last box of the membership number when logging in. 00 is the number associated with the adult in your child's account. During checkout you may then choose your child as the class participant.

Can I register for programs at another branch?
Yes. As a member of the YMCA of Greater New York, you will receive the member discounted rate when you register for programs at any branch.

Why didn't I receive the member discount when I registered for a class?
When you sign up for online registration, make sure to select
claim my account, to connect your account to your Y membership. This will automatically apply the member discount to your registration.

Can I register for a program after the session has started?
Depending on the program, you may register for certain programs after the session start date. If registration is no longer available online, please check at the Member Services Desk.

What is the refund policy?
The refund policy varies by branch. However, in most instances a refund is only given if the Y cancels a program and program credit may only be issued in special circumstances.

Can I apply credits from my Y account when registering online?
Yes, If you have a credit in your account, it will automatically apply at the checkout process when you register for a new class at the Y.

I need help with my online account. Who can I contact?
Contact the Member Services Desk. Our membership staff would be happy to help you.

 

  YMCA BRANCH MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR E-MAIL PHONE
  Bedford-Stuyvesant Sonia Atherly satherly@ymcanyc.org 718-789-1497
  Bronx Bharathi Iyer iyerb@ymcanyc.org 718-792-9736
  Chinatown Brian Koehler bkoehler@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2460
  Coney Island Areial Mathis amathis@ymcanyc.org 718-266-9207
  Cross Island Rosalind Yhip ryhip@ymcanyc.org 718-479-0505
  Dodge Whitny Edwards wedwards@ymcanyc.org 212.912.2427
  Flatbush Myrna Lopez mylopez@ymcaynyc.org 718-469-8100
  Flushing Anna Lewandowski alewandowski@ymcanyc.org 718-961-6880
  Greenpoint Emma Isles eisles@ymcanyc.org 718-389-3700
212-912-2260
  Harlem Shearrod Duncan sduncan@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2100
  Jamaica Tony Poprilo tpoprilo@ymcanyc.org 718-739-6600 
  Long Island City Jonathan Imperial jimperial@ymcanyc.org 718-392-7932
  McBurney Mitch Lyons mlyons@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2300
  North Brooklyn Pamela Babb pbabb@ymcanyc.org 718-277-1600
212-912-2230
  Prospect Park Meghan Gough  mgough@ymcanyc.org 718-768-7100
  Park Slope Armory Jamel Davis 
Nikki Spleen
jdavis@ymcanyc.org
nspleen@ymcanyc.org
212-912-2580
  Ridgewood  Sebastien Augustin saugustin@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2180
  Rockaway  Sara Reyes sreyes@ymcanyc.org 718-215-6950
  S-I Broadway Audrey Urcia aurcia@ymcanyc.org 718-981-4933
  S-I South Shore Diane Schirripa dschirripa@ymcanyc.org 718-227-3200
  Vanderbilt Anfel Osorio aosorio@ymcanyc.org 212-912-2500
  West Side Jess Prewitt jprewitt@ymcanyc.org 212-875-4100
  Association Office  Tiffeny Forrest  tforrest@ymcanyc.org 212-630-9715
  Association Offce  Emilie Frankse efranske@ymcanyc.org 212-630-9639
  Branch Executive
Director Representative
John Rappaport  jrappaport@ymcanyc.org 212-491-3178